Mr. Jordan

Mr Jordan Julian Lennon

Mr. Jordan


  • 1.
    Now You're in Heaven

  • 2.
    You're the One

  • 3.
    I Get Up

  • 4.
    Mother Mary

  • 5.

  • 6.
    Open Your Eyes

  • 7.
    Make It Up to You

  • 8.
    Sunday Morning

  • 9.
    Second Time

  • 10.
    I Want You to Know



Mr. Jordan was released in March 1989 on Virgin Records. The album title is a reference to the film Here Comes Mr. Jordan (1941).

Lead single ‘Now You’re in Heaven’ reached number 1 in the US Hot Mainstream Rock charts.


Julian Lennon: Lead Vocals, Keyboard, Background Vocals
Patrick Leonard: Keyboards, 808 Programming, Synthesizers, B-3, CP-70
Jai Winding: Keyboards
Jonathan Moffet: Drums, Background Vocals
Schuyler Deale: Bass
John McCurry: Guitar
Justin Clayton: Guitar
Luis Conte: Percussion

Cameo Appearances:

Peter Frampton: Guitar on Second Time
Dean Huff: Guitar on You’re the one
David Williams: Guitar on Open Your Eyes
Bruce Gaitsch: Acoustic Guitar
Vinnie Colaiuta: Brushes
Chuck Findley: Trumpet
John Yoakum: English Horn
Warren Ham: Harmonica on I Get Up
Saxophones: David Boruff, Frank Elmo
Cellos: Suzie Kayayama, Daniel Smith, Larry Corbett
Background Vocals: Fee Waybill, David Williams, Alexandra Brown, Niki Haire, Carmen Carter, Fiona Flanagan, Marilyn Martin, Donna DeLory, Timothy B. Schmit

Additional Information

Cover Concept by C. Dail & J. Lennon
Art Direction: Bob Defrin / Photography: Timothy White / Fallen Angel: Mark English

Record Details:

Released 1989

Buy Links:


Lyrics + Sheet Music:



Sign up to receive the latest news from

By entering your details you will be added to the Julian Lennon official mailing list. You will receive regular emails form Julian Lennon and The White Feather Foundation. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the footer of the emails. The full Privacy Policy is located here.


[easy-profiles type="round" size="large" style="colored" profile_twitter="" profile_facebook="" profile_soundcloud="" profile_youtube="" profile_instagram=""]